Universitas Airlangga
Management Office – Kampus C Mulyorejo
JL. Mulyorejo, Surabaya City 60115
East Java, Indonesia

With foundations stretching back to 1913, Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR) was officially founded by the Indonesian government as the first higher education institution in East Indonesia in 1954. Currently, UNAIR comprises of 13 faculties, 1 post-graduate program, and 127 study programs for various degrees; including academic, vocational, and specialist programs to serve more than 20,000 students.

Click for Kampus C Map

The City Of Surabaya



Surabaya is Indonesia’s second-largest city with a population of over 2.7 million (5.6 million in the metropolitan area), and the capital of the province of East Java. It is located on the northern shore of eastern Java at the mouth of the Mas River and along the edge of the Madura Strait.

Besides as the second largest city in Indonesia, Surabaya also one of the oldest city in Indonesia. Historical records show that the city of Surabaya is formed long before the colonial period. In 1975, Mayor of Surabaya formally establish the anniversary of the city of Surabaya on May 31st, 1293. This date is taken from the momentum of the Tartar army troops were defeated by the forces of Raden Wijaya right in the city of Surabaya. To commemorate the victory, Raden Wijaya rename Ujung Galuh become Jayasina then Curabhaya. Curabahaya word is formed from the word Sura ing Baya, which means the courage to face danger.

Apparently the name of Surabaya, which means has a bold sense of danger really penetrate soul and become the character of “Arek-srek Suruboyo” (designation for citizens of Surabaya). They bravely faced the attack of Allied Forces  in 1945. Starting with the events of the flag incident at the Oranje Hotel (now Hotel Majapahit) and culminates in a major battle on November 10th, 1945. To commemorate the courage citizens of Surabaya, every November 10th is celebrated as National Heroes Day.

Surabaya is home to two of The Australia-Indonesia Centre’s partner universities – Universitas Airlangga and Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember.